North Georgia Mountain Information

Below are links to many Articles that have been written about our humble Mountain Towns & Cities.  Over the Years, our paradise of Mountains, Lakes, Independent Retail Shop Owners and Skilled Craftsmen has drawn attention from all over the World.  In most cases, our kind-hearted happy Community attracts the same type of personalities to visit and/or stay!

Southern Living - June 03, 2022 / Article
List of Towns/Cities in North Georgia Counties

(This is meant to be of assistance during Real Estate Property searches.  All information needs to be verified further.)


Some towns/cities are in multiple counties.  If moving here, you can confirm your County by calling the 911-Mapping Department for the specific County.  Do Not Call 911-Emergency number!

The 911 Mapping Department assigns 911 addresses to residential and commercial structures.

Union County

  • Blairsville
  • Suches
  • Young Harris

Fannin County

  • Blue Ridge
  • Cherry Log
  • Epworth
  • Mineral Bluff
  • Morganton
  • McCaysville

Gilmer County

  • Ellijay
  • East Ellijay
  • Cherry Log

Towns County

  • Hiawassee
  • Young Harris

Rabun County

  • Clayton
  • Tiger
  • Dillard
  • Mountain City
  • Sky Valley
Pine Trees, Clouds in the valley and large boulders

Local North Georgia School Resources:

County School Districts with links to their Websites:

Union County, Fannin County, Gilmer County, Towns County, Rabun County

North Georgia Christian Academy

North Georgia Universities & Colleges:

University of Georgia Blue Ridge Campus

Young Harris College

North Georgia Technical College